skip to main content

Welcome New Teachers and Staff

MAIN(3).png thumbnail249073

The district is #MineolaProud to welcome 31 outstanding new additions to the Mineola UFSD family for the 2023-24 school year, including administrators, teachers, staff and residents.

On August 29, our new team members participated in the annual orientation, which started at the Synergy Building with a deep dive into Mineola mission and culture, as well as procedures, policies and other information to help facilitate a smooth transition to our schools starting on day one. The team then boarded one of our busses for a whirlwind tour of our amazing schools!

Welcome to all our new teachers and staff. We are excited to have you on the team!

Administration: David Bodner, Dean at MHS

High School: Michael McShane, Caitlin Anetrella, Steven Braut-Doherty, Chris Amato, Alessandria Passarella, Demetra Kouspos, Peter Capanelli, Kristin Nicolai, Jenny Bravo, Toby Klein, Jessica Carlson and Peter Macedo.

Middle School: Jillian Hajek, Victoria Badalucco and Alexandra Deliso.

Hampton: Monica Sanchez, Rosemary Suazo, Sarah Greene and Tina Tudisco.

Jackson: John Rivera and Iris Luna.

Meadow: Kristin Knipfing, Caitlin Calio and Emely Maldonado.

Adelphi Residents: Margaret Hall, Jordyn Hershman, Emily Incammicia, Gabriella Sferrazza and Alyssa Theofanis.

Date Added: 8/31/2023