skip to main content

Hampton Street School

10 Hampton Street, Mineola, NY 11501
Main Office: (516) 237‑2200
Nurse's Office: (516) 237‑2280
Psychologist: (516) 237‑2249
Transportation: (516) 237‑2080
Fax: (516) 237-2208

Headshot photo of Leigh Shaw
Principal, Leigh Shaw

Photo of Hampton Street School building


Letters & Notices

  • No updates at this time.



Apple Distinguished School
Recognized by Apple as a distinguished school for continuous innovation in learning, teaching, and the school environment.

Hampton Street School News

Colorful return to art class

Students in Art Class thumbnail249319
Students in Art Class thumbnail249320
Students in Art Class thumbnail249321
Students in Art Class thumbnail249322

Our learners were excited to be back and to let their creativity shine in art class!

Date Added: 9/11/2023

Welcome Back Learners

Welcome Back Learners thumbnail249148

We’re excited to have everyone back and are looking forward to an exceptional school year! #MineolaProud

Date Added: 9/5/2023

Welcome New Teachers and Staff

MAIN(3).png thumbnail249073

The district is #MineolaProud to welcome 31 outstanding new additions to the Mineola UFSD family for the 2023-24 school year, including administrators, teachers, staff and residents.

On August 29, our new team members participated in the annual orientation, which started at the Synergy Building with a deep dive into Mineola mission and culture, as well as procedures, policies and other information to help facilitate a smooth transition to our schools starting on day one. The team then boarded one of our busses for a whirlwind tour of our amazing schools!

Welcome to all our new teachers and staff. We are excited to have you on the team!

Administration: David Bodner, Dean at MHS

High School: Michael McShane, Caitlin Anetrella, Steven Braut-Doherty, Chris Amato, Alessandria Passarella, Demetra Kouspos, Peter Capanelli, Kristin Nicolai, Jenny Bravo, Toby Klein, Jessica Carlson and Peter Macedo.

Middle School: Jillian Hajek, Victoria Badalucco and Alexandra Deliso.

Hampton: Monica Sanchez, Rosemary Suazo, Sarah Greene and Tina Tudisco.

Jackson: John Rivera and Iris Luna.

Meadow: Kristin Knipfing, Caitlin Calio and Emely Maldonado.

Adelphi Residents: Margaret Hall, Jordyn Hershman, Emily Incammicia, Gabriella Sferrazza and Alyssa Theofanis.

Date Added: 8/31/2023

Virtual Backpack

No backpack items are currently available.

Upcoming Events