skip to main content

Musicians Honored

NYSBDA Middle School Honor Band members holding up certificates thumbnail239582
Alexis Panebianco holding a certificate thumbnail239583
LISFA participants holding certificates thumbnail239584
High School Marching Band holding certificates thumbnail239585
The Mineola Board of Education kicked off their Jan. 5 meeting by recognizing learners from throughout the district for their outstanding successes as student musicians.

The following students were honored by the board:

New York State Band Directors Association Middle School Honor Band
Luke Cloghessy – trumpet (alternate)
Caitlin Kelly - clarinet
Jonathan Leskowicz - trumpet

New York State Band Directors Association High School Honor Band
Michael Jimenez – euphonium

Long Island String Festival Participants
Elyssa Chan - cello
Aimee Elias - violin
Rachel Fogarty - double bass
Ciaran Gonzalez - violin
Juliet Scott - cello
Lily Scott - violin
Yannis Tam - violin

American Choral Directors Association Participant & National Association for Music Education, All Eastern Honor Choir
Alexis Panebianco

Mineola HS Marching Band
Jamie Valentino - Drum Major
Alexis Panebianco - Drum Major
Josephine Owens - Drum Major
Mia DaSilva - Guard Caption
Briana Luna - Guard Caption
Lauren Brocchini - Flute Leader
Sabrina Matzer - Clarinet Leader
Leah Chang - Saxophone Leader
John Valentino - Trumpet Leader
Arnav Shah - Mellophone Leader
Michael Jimenez - Low Brass Leader
Adam Tobar - Drumline Leader
Jake Gaimaro - Drumline Leader
Aimee Elias - Pit Leader
Brianna Nelson - Pit Leader
Hannah Kim
Samantha Caetano
Anthony Ferreira
Sarah Geoghan
Diana Smykiv
Joseph Gaimaro

Date Added: 1/9/2023