skip to main content

Athletics

Section VIII Sports Seasons 2019-2020

   

The 2019-20 season sport start dates are as follows... tryout dates begin on the start date, please plan to attend all tryout dates if you are considering having your child participate on a team.

High School

Fall:
Football - Monday, August 19, 2019 - Sunday, December 1, 2019
Cheerleading - Monday, August 26, 2019 - Sunday, December 1, 2019
B/G Soccer - Monday, August 26, 2019 - Sunday, November 17, 2019
G Volleyball Monday, August 26, 2019 - Sunday, November 24, 2019
Field Hockey - Monday, August 26, 2019 - Sunday, November 17, 2019
Cross Country - Monday, August 26, 2019 - Saturday, November 16, 2019
G Tennis - Monday, August 26, 2019 - Monday, November 4, 2019
B/G Crew- Monday, August 26, 2019 - Sunday, November 10, 2019

Winter:
B/G Basketball - Monday, November 18, 2019 - Sunday, March 29, 2020
B/G Fencing - Monday, November 18, 2019 - Sunday, February 22, 2020
Wrestling - Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - Saturday, February 29, 2020
Cheerleading - Monday, November 18, 2019 Saturday, March 7, 2020
B/G Winter Track - Monday, November 18, 2019 - Saturday, March 7, 2020
B/G Bowling - Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - Saturday, March 15, 2020

Spring:
B/G Lacrosse- Monday, March 9, 2020 - Saturday, June 13, 2020
Baseball - Monday, March 9, 2020 - Saturday, June 13, 2020
Softball - Monday, March 9, 2020 - Saturday, June 13 2020
B/G Track - Monday, March 9, 2020 - Saturday, June 13, 2020
B Tennis - Monday, March 16, 2020 - Saturday, June 6, 2020
B Golf - Monday, March 16, 2020 - Monday, June 8, 2020
G Badminton - Monday, March 16, 2020 - Sunday, June 7, 2020
B/G Crew- Monday, March 9, 2020 - Saturday, June 13, 2020

Modified (7/8) Program

Fall: Thursday, September 5, 2019 - Saturday, November 2, 2019
Winter I: Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - Saturday, January 18, 2020
Winter II: Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - Saturday, March 21, 2020
Spring: Monday, March 30, 2020 - Saturday, June 6, 2020