Honoring Authors

Honoring Authors photo
At its Feb. 28 meeting, the Board of Education and administration honored a select group of students from Hampton Street, Meadow Drive, and Jackson Avenue schools for their opinion and informational writing pieces. As part of the district’s elementary writing initiative led by Jodi DeSantis-Helming, students are celebrated as authors at the completion of each of their writing units. A sampling of students from each of the schools were selected to attend the board meeting and share their completed works.

Congratulations to:

Hampton Street School: Kindergarten - Olivia Rodrigues
Grade One - Chloe Vega
Grade Two - Erik Diaz

Meadow Drive School: Kindergarten - Jackson Hampton
Grade One - Leah Perro
Grade Two - Dylan Kaufman

Jackson Avenue School: Grade Three - Ella Troche
Grade Four - Caitlin Kelly